Deliteful Treats

I have to give a shout out to my new favorite bakery in town! Pure Delite Guilt-Free Cupcakery is one to try if you are in the north Dallas area! I have taken my son (who is not supposed to have wheat or dairy) there a couple of times lately for a treat. I am a true cupcake fan and have tried many a cupcake. This place has hands-down some of the best I’ve ever had! We get the gluten-free cupcakes and cookies. They also have vegan choices as well as “normal” (non-gluten-free and non-vegan) choices.

They use high quality and organic ingredients, no fillers or excess junk. They pride themselves on making truly great quality treats. They also use soy milk in their recipes instead of dairy. They use whole wheat flour in their “normal” treats. They told me you can special order items that are both vegan AND gluten-free. They do custom cakes and cake balls as well as serve coffee. Such a cute place!

20130726-065810.jpg

20130726-065822.jpg
This little jewel was a gluten-free Pink Lemonade cupcake with raspberries in it and an amazing filling. Take a look at that cloud of frosting! Holy moly that was a fantastic cupcake! (Let me tell you, it didn’t taste gluten-free at all!) My son loves their sugar cookies that are decorated so cute! They also have French macaroons which look so yummy! (On my list to try.) Yesterday I devoured an Original flavor cupcake. I wish I had taken a picture because it was beautiful and delicious! It was a gluten-free chocolate cupcake with peanut butter cups baked into it with a chocolate frosting. Oh. My. Goodness. There are no words to describe the deliciousness. You’ll just have to go and see for yourself!

It’s important for us to support places like this! It’s a big deal for those of us who can’t shop at regular bakeries. To be able to take my kids and treat them to something “safe” for them to eat is such a joy! Click on the link above to check out their website! They also have locations in Ohio.

Leave a Reply

