Sandwich Time

On a whim (and a little bit out of desperation since I have not made it to the grocery store this week), I ordered take out from the Jason’s Deli down the street from our house for lunch. I was surprised and delighted to see that they have gluten-free bread for their sandwiches! I love their chicken salad (which has pineapple and almonds I think) so I ordered it on gluten-free bread.

20130813-154007.jpg
I was impressed with the bread! I’ve bought g-free bread that is fair tasting, but Jason’s Deli’s bread tasted like “normal” sandwich bread. I will definitely be eating there more often! It’s always nice to find more restaurants that are allergy-friendly!

One thought on “Sandwich Time

  1. I eat there pretty often, but I always ask for my bread toasted because I noticed it falls apart really easy. It is expensive though! 😦

Leave a Reply

