Studying Up on Essential Oils

I’ve been on the hunt for a quality book on Essential Oils. I’ve had many people suggest a particular book to me but I didn’t want to order it online if possible. My chiropractor recently started selling and promoting essential oils and my kids and I had an appointment there this morning. He sells a different brand of oils than I buy but they’re essentially the same quality (therapeutic grade). He happened to carry a reference book in his office and I decided to buy one! It’s the Essential Oils Pocket Reference 5th Edition by Life Science Publishing.

20130814-145041.jpg
I’m really excited about this book! It has chapters on the history of oils, and biblical references (so cool!), the science behind e.o.’s, how to safely use them, single oils, oil blends, oil application techniques and thorough directories to guide you through the book. My favorite is the Personal Usage Directory that lists ailments (from bites to cough to influenza). The book recommends oils for many, many different ailments and specifically how to apply them. I can’t wait to learn more!

Leave a Reply

