DIY Project #1- Foaming Hand Soap

Today I finally got around to making my first batch of DIY foaming hand soap using DoTerra essential oils. I posted the recipe in this past blog post.

I found the unscented Castille Soap at Sprouts. I used a foaming dispenser that had just run out of soap and washed the remnants of the old soap out first.

20131021-211254.jpg

I decided that for the first time I tried to make the soap that I would use the same oils they listed, though in the future I’d like to use On Guard.

20131021-211425.jpg

Then, I filled the dispenser with water to the top and replaced the pump. I shook it and then it was ready to be used!

20131021-211749.jpg
So quick and easy to make! It will be much better for the skin and not so harsh like the soap I usually buy. Next on the agenda: essential oils hand sanitizer!

One thought on “DIY Project #1- Foaming Hand Soap

Leave a Reply

